Maybe Tomorrow... in meh...

  • June 28, 2018, 8:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well…I didn’t get…yet.

I got to crunch some numbers. To find out what would be comfortable for me. We started at a decent price for a car payment but because the finance guy was trying to slick talk really fast, he screwed up and the payment was significantly higher. I did say I could possibly do $125-150 payment, but the insurance…aaaaaargh!! Always the insurance.

My insurance payment is what always cripples me. Even though I asked for liability with AmFam, when I first contacted them, I said, “What kind of rate can I get that won’t break my bank?? All my life, anytime I get insurance, it’s always way more than my car payment.” Like wtf gives??? I get so mad. I don’t like car notes and I don’t like monthly payments, HOWEVER, it’s a brand new car. He doesn’t want me to have to tank money into someone else’s problems less than a month after purchasing a new car. I get that.

I also will be leasing, unless we can find a good deal on a purchase.

I no longer care about the motive. I’m very appreciative that he is even doing this.

So yeah. Here I am.

I’m sleepy. I’ve had a time at the office, too.

Take care…
Sister


Comfortably Numb June 29, 2018

Insurance at our age on a used car shouldn't be that bad, I find that surprising. :(

Sister Comfortably Numb ⋅ June 29, 2018

It's actually brand new.
My brother is like, "You don't need anything with problems soon as you buy it." Which is get because if I'm going to be struggling trying to make car payments and insurance payment, may as well get something new to stave off maintenance stuff.

Comfortably Numb Sister ⋅ July 02, 2018

Oh yeah, new I understand, because you have to get full coverage. Also, two words of advice I learned the hard way - GAP INSURANCE. The minute you drive off the lot, your new car loses value, and also the minute you drive off the lot, someone can hit you and you're on the hook for the value of the whole loan, regardless of how new.

Sister Comfortably Numb ⋅ July 03, 2018

OMG Gap insurance is a %&$%$ ripoff and some bullshit to boot!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.