Change in Self-Improvement, 2018

  • June 28, 2018, 5:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guys. This job has been really chipping away at my soul lately. Like, really bad. I’ve looked around for other accounting jobs. Applied for two. Stopped looking. Recently started looking around again because I don’t know how much longer I can take it here, and maybe accounting isn’t really where I should be. No accounting jobs are screaming “I AM SO AMAZING! APPLY FOR ME!”

I do love the stability. The pay is liveable. I’m not rich by any means, but my rent is getting paid and my dog is getting fed. But i am SO SICK of sitting for 8-9 hours a day behind a computer getting frantic phone calls from employees and my boss about one thing or another. Granted, most of my frustration is due to the company I work for, not accounting in general, but.....I need something a little more “hands on” i think.

Don’t even know what that means, or what I’d be looking for. But this…job situation…needs to change. Whatever it is, though, it needs to pay what I’m getting paid now, or close to it. I have no backup to lean on in case things go awry. I am all that I have. I just don’t know how much longer I can do this.


Deleted user June 28, 2018

My former place of employ was like that. Serious mismanagement was the issue. Stress on top of stress. It all came to a head and I'm still not sure if I quit or got fired.

❤️vee June 28, 2018

I'm feeling that way right now about one of my employers. I love being with them, but I need some more challenge to keep it exciting.

Telstar June 28, 2018

I was a terrible accountant. The work was boring.

When I became the Controller, it was much better.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.