After Party in meh...

  • June 26, 2018, 10:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not really…perhaps Aftermath. Lol

So.

FRIDAY
Jurassic World was good. I mean, it’s Jurassic Park. You already know what it mostly is about, but you enjoy how it all comes together. The movie was great. Me, my kids and Bubby Sr. That dude. He sat next to me basically telling his mother AND uncle they gets no love. He then says about the movie, “They’re all gonna die,” in this dreamy, creepy, possessed movie kid voice. I cracked up.

SATURDAY
Had daughter’s car for the day. Connected with my cousins ex wife. She and I were always cool, close. Our families grew up together and it was like almost inevitable that they get together. They just didn’t last forever. At any rate, she had a birthday party for one if her grandchildren and I took my babies. We stayed until my daughter got off work.

Returned the car and the children and I went to the corner bar to grab dinner and drinks. From there, I connected with Jay and we went to Karaoke. RJ had been trying to find out what I was getting into all day. So I let her know what was happening after while. I was sipping at the bar and didn’t realize that it was after 10p. Got home, connected with Jay and then around 1130 ish we went to a spot. I asked if the crowd was thick and it wasn’t. So I’m like cool. We will have the entire rotation. Let’s get it.

I let RJ know. She was at the alternative spot, but showed up to where we were. She got there, we talked, all was well. JJ showed up too. I guess RJ posted on Facebook about it and she lives like right around the corner. So she came out and got footage of my last song (Bonnie Raitt “I Can’t Make You Love Me”). She got the whole thing, but on a couple if social media sites, there’s only so much that can be posted. I did good. I had been drinking significantly. Lol

SUNDAY
My author friend Vince Churchill (If you’re into sci-fi/horror/erotica/wtf-type shit He’s the man. Look him up; buy his product!) was at a comic con of sorts in St. Charles. He called me when I was at the bar on Saturday and we made arrangements for me to get his latest wares. I got his latest for me (7; can’t wait to dive in) and 2 of his first ever children’s book, RUN! for Bubby Sr and my secret niece who is no longer a secret. Lol I talked to her mom yesterday to let her know I got her an autographed copy.

Anyway, daughter took me and afterwards, we were going to go to breakfast/brunch whatever. Son had to work. It was good to hang with her and the babies, but I just wish she wouldn’t manhandle Bubby Sr sometimes. Breakfast was not the greatest. I preferred Cracker Barrel, but because of the wait, we opted for Denny’s, which was the grossest one I’ve been to get AND they still had a smoking section.

Food was ok. Bubby Jr got sick. Well he vomited. Lol He didn’t even care. He was just as happy as he could be. Lol

I then gave daughter $40 to do something with the kids just so they could leave me be. I decided that I had peopled waaaaaaaay too damn much and I needed to be in the quiet and in the dark. Relaxed quite a bit. When the son came home, we watched some movies, I ordered pizza and that was that.

I guess tomorrow, or whenever I can, I will tell you about what has happened since I got back to work. Lol

Take it easy, y’all.
Good night.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.