Time wasted planning in Daily Thoughts, Ideas, and Experiences

  • June 26, 2018, 3:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a minute. I keep half writing things or writing on paper but nothing comes of it. I prefer writing on my computer since I can lmao type a quickly as I can think but of course, I want to write when I’m not at my computer. So I’m writing from my phone at An AA meeting. I’m just tagging along so it’s not rude for me to be on my phone.
I’ve actually done some things since summers started which is a bit of a pleasant surprise. But still, I’ve been at work a lot and it’s so draining. We’ve been running out of stuff which is annoying. My boss doesn’t inventory or order correctly and on Monday nights, the day before we get our delivery, I have to be the one trying to deal with not having what we need while he spends his day off at the beach. And someone quit right before her shift too and we couldn’t really cover for her. I mean we managed but technically we were short a person. And one of my coworkers was taking her attitude problem to a whole other level and it just irks me to have to deal with some who is so selfish and grumpy.
In more positive news, I sold my first art commission! It’s still slow but I was kind of expecting to not get any commissions so one was really nice. And it’s nice when I can draw people’s characters and see how much joy that brings them. I’ve also driven more, first an hour or so in a parking lot then on the actual road. It felt so good and I’ve come to associate driving with catharsis.
Yeah it was all good until I almost ran I to a ditch. But I didn’t do that’s good. It was a right corner and I went to tap the brake but I hit the gas instead. Then it started raining bs after we got home there was one big bolt of lightning so it was all spooky. But I think its excusable since it was like 11:20 at night and I’m a morning person.
But yeah I feel really safe and calm in the car and I hope things will stay that way.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.