Some Like it Hot in Every day scata

  • June 23, 2018, 8:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Power Station

7:46 pm

Pam and I went to Columbia today. I’ve been itching to go to Good Nature for some reason, but when we got there, nothing was really screaming my name. I did get a few things, though. Animal Frequency by Melissa Alvarez, a book about the energy of animals, a pair of rose quartz earrings, a pair of hematite magnets that fit perfectly in your hands, one tumbled garnet, and one tumbled cats eye that did yell at me when I was checking out.

But Pam got the coolest thing. A wind chime with a pentacle and Blessed Be carved into it. :) It’s pretty big :) Already know where we’re going to hang it, just have to put a hook in place.

When we got to Columbia we happened to park right in front of Slackers. I usually don’t have any luck there, but I did find the Decade CD by Duran Duran. I only listen to CD’s in the Blazer because the only radio station that comes in clear plays sucky music lol

Boy, I’m writing this kind of backwards. So we hit Slackers first, then walked to Good Nature, then we walked to Vinyl Renaissance. THAT is where I scored on records. 6 Duran Duran albums, most of them are 12” singles, and I found Some Like it Hot by the Power Station on 45. I did mess when I bought a copy of Seven and the Ragged Tiger. I already have it. But the one I got today is in better condition so it’s all good.

Now to get frames for all of these things. I have 17 albums total. And I have no clue where I’m going to hang them all lol I guess I’ll have to re-arrange the stuff on the walls already.

I wrote down all the albums. I need to type it out. If I get manic and have money (lol it never works out that way lol) I’ll probably hit Ebay again, and I don’t want to buy the same album twice like I did today.

Or, I could go for other Duran memorabilia. That probably would be better.

Great, now I want to go look for stuff.

See ya.


ghostwalker June 23, 2018

awesome ^_^

Deleted user June 23, 2018

Leanne 🌈 June 24, 2018

Sounds awesome ... I am digging the wind chime it sounds cool.

Sister June 26, 2018

🎶Some like it hot and some sweat when the heat is on. Some feel the heat and decide that they can't go on..."
Love that song.

I know what you mean by wanting to go/be somewhere and it kind of becomes...anticlimactic.

Glad you found stuff you like.
What's Good Nature? Lol

Gilraent Sister ⋅ June 28, 2018

Good Nature is a ... um.. for lack of a better word a metaphysical store in Columbia. Tarot cards (and readings, which I'm stupid and didn't get. I can't read my own cards), crystals, books, etc. Super cool store. Reminds me of all the stores in Salem that I miss so much. lol I could spend soooo much money in there!
Strangely enough when Duran Duran split off to do the other projects (The Power Station and Arcadia) I couldn't get into Power Station even though I love John and his totally awesome bass playing. I guess at that point in my life I liked "new wave" type music more. Plus I never was a big Robert Palmer fan.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.