Let The Shenanigans Commence in meh...

  • June 22, 2018, 2:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wednesday was my last official day at work for the rest of the week. We have concerts on Wednesday and the VS Team had a team building/get together. I made spinach artichoke dip and brought pita crackers and tortilla chips. It is so good.

I had a great time. I realized that one of my coworkers is the same age as my daughter. I didn’t think she was really old because she seems to have a maturity about her, but I didn’t peg her for 23 either. She asked everyone how old they were in 1995. I said I was 20 something. I was 21 but couldn’t remember right away. Lol So one of the managers turned to me and said, “Wait! You’re older than me??” I said I’ll be 44 on Friday. I felt good about that question because perhaps that means I’m back to aging gracefully. LOL

Yesterday, I was fighting a headache with no ibuprofen in sight until I sent son to the store. I swear I didn’t know I’d be “hungover”. I only drank what I had. A shot of… then again… lol Even though I wasnt drunk, I did sip some other stuff that was offered. So I retract what I almost said. So, I ordered groceries for delivery. Figured I’d try Whole Foods. Now that I have satisfied my curiosity, I won’t do that again. A lot of money for not a lot of food. I didn’t get some things I needed but it’s okay. I bought tickets for Jurassic World, daughter got a baby sitter for Bubby Jr. We are all set. I just hope we make it in time.

And now we are upon today. I’m thinking of going to the mall to get a new shirt or something. I don’t want to spend money just because I have it though. I will figure something out.

In the meantime, I will get up, work out maybe, make eggs and meatless sausage and turkey bacon for breakfast. Or some of that fancy cereal I just bought. Lol…i like options. 😁😁

At any rate, this is me at 44.
Isn’t it pathetic? LOL

Have a wonderful day people…

Kindest regards,
Sister


Comfortably Numb June 22, 2018

Gilraent June 29, 2018

Of course I'm catching up again. Spinach artichoke dip is the bomb :)
And I'm sure you are a lot younger looking than you think you look! You have an old soul, but a young mind :) You're balanced that way :)
It's really too bad you don't have transportation. Pam uses the walmart pickup thing and loves it. Orders all her stuff online, drives to wally world, call the number with your parking spot (they have a special area), and someone brings it all out, and loads it in the car for you.
Hmm actually I need to see if she is going to do that sometime soon. The only "local" place is Warrenton, and you know me, I don't drive on 70, and I don't even like taking the service roads there. I depend on her to get there. Kinda sad, really.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.