12/20/05 in Victim of Society

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 2:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1

Plagued with anxiety. Living in this society. This whole generation Wish I can live in hibernation.

Chlorine filled minds Morphine addicted shrines.

Eliminate this waste Wash out the bitter taste.

Concentrate on the cost Of liberating the lost

Because this is our world.


            2

Some random thoughts enter my head And these words form across the paper. I look up and you're smiling. I wonder what you're thinking But dare not ask. I smile too and continue to write... Remember that day you told me I was smart? Well you also stole my heart. Your smile never fades Your laugh makes me turn to you And smile too. I picked up my book and started reading As everyone else socialized together Of nights with her And fights with him. And what everyone was doing over the weekend. The bell finally rang and I gathered up my stuff And took one last look at you To my suprise... you were reading too.


     3

Foot in front of foot Just walk. Exhale following inhale Just breathe. Words escape from mouth Just talk Pen glides across paper Just write. Worries create tension Just relax Images are in focus Just look. Things might be ok... Just believe.


      4

Awakening to an unfamiliar sound Looks of sorrow on their faces Whispers fill the air But what are they saying? These whispers are just in my head Everything is flashing back to me. The sunrise. Him. The cocaine, bloody noses. On the floor crying Things are going so slow I'm the only one left out Because they all know what happened.


       5

Take the money and drive to your house Knock on your window But you're not home. I'll wait for you forever And we'll leave together. To no where in particular I'll hold your hand While the music brings us closer When it's your turn at the wheel I'll close my eyes Gently lean against your arm And realize you are my true happiness.


    6

I can feel the tension between us Claiming you never want to see or talk to me again But youre eyes tell a different story When I first saw your smile I knew it was true There's just something about you Holding your hand I never wanted to let go. Who could of thought you would one day want to. In my eyes you're perfect. In my eyes you need me. In my mind I know what is still true of you That deep down you want me too. So let's stop this absurdity. Just run away with me. We will start over I will not be your left-over Relieve me from this hangover. Be with me. So free. Let go of regret. We will be happy together I promise you that. And I will love you more than anyone ever has.



No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.