It. Never. Fails. in meh...

  • June 19, 2018, 8:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After the events of yesterday I get home and get mail out of the box.

Sorting through it, I realize that I’ve done my taxes wrong yet again, but it was in my favor that it was wrong. I’d been stressing about how I was going to pay the feds this over $700 tax bill and putting money on my student loan and now I just need to worry about my student loan.

And. Like. Fuckin. Clockwork.

I just get a text from my daughter, “Mama, I need help.”

Waiting to hear what the problem is. Whatever it is, I’m sure it’s financial.
That bothers me to no end.

I’m trying to take us to the movies for my birthday.
She knows that I haven’t even gone grocery shopping yet.
She is still about to ask me for something money related.
I know she is.

Every time I try to be about me…
I can’t have one moment, like for real.

Perhaps, I will wait to see what’s going on before I fly off the handle. But it’s my daughter. I’m sure it’s along the lines of what I think it is.

Aaaarrrggggh!!!


Comfortably Numb June 19, 2018

I totally feel you. I literally ten minutes ago got a text from my son-in-law "I need a mom" but I never hear from him unless they need money, so I'm waiting for the other shoe to drop.

It's hard being everything to everyone. Hang in there, girl.

Sister Comfortably Numb ⋅ June 22, 2018

Right...
It's exhausting.

Gilraent June 22, 2018

I feel like frustrated isn't a strong enough word for how you feel.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ June 22, 2018

It's not, but it's all I got.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.