Sonofabitch in Hello

  • June 19, 2018, 1:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

New job started today. Was happy to be back on a forty hour work week. Yeah…funny that, haha.
Supervisor told me it’s five twelves at sixty hours a week. Either the lady at the agency didn’t know or I was lied to. FUCK!

I asked him how long they’ve been on this shift and he said only a week. I’m assuming they’re behind and this is a temporary thing. If not, meh. Not like I got a social life anyway. I spend my days off oversleeping and video gaming.

Oh well. These machines I’m really familiar with so it won’t be too bad like the last place. I went from medical manufacturing to arms manufacturing. Yes, I make guns now.
Bang bang....

With everything going on in this country does it bother me? Nope! End of the day it is a paycheck and I personally will never own one due to my depression. See! One nut without a gun already!

Bed time, toodles.


Brodie 💗 June 19, 2018

Is it 12 hour shifts during the day or nights ? I do BOtH days and nights 12 hr shifts. I feel your pain.

J.E. Brodie 💗 ⋅ June 25, 2018

Nights

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.