A Very Gross Resume in Buy a Ticket, Take a Ride

Revised: 11/22/2014 11:53 p.m.

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 2:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Feel free to ask me questions about any drugs. (If I have no experience in the drug you are interested in I will attempt to do some research for you.) I am not a professional, just an amateur psychonaut drug person. All reference to laws are US.

Newest additions to the list are in bold.


Illicit

count: 13

These drugs are illegally traded. They are commonly sought after for recreational use but many also have therapeutic benefits.

Cannabis

The most used illicit drug in the world.

  • Cannabis: marijuana, pot, weed, herb, mary jane, grass.

Psychedelics

Mostly a mix of tryptamines and phenethylamines, these drugs alter cognition and perception typically by altering serotonin receptors in the brain.

  • MXE, Methoxetamine. (3-MeO-2-Oxo-PCE)
  • LSD: LSD-25, acid, Lucy. (Lysergic acid diethylamide)
  • Mescaline: peyote cactus (3,4,5-trimethoxyphenethylamine)
  • Mushrooms: Psilocybin.
  • DMT (N,N-Dimethyltryptamine)
  • 4-AcO-DMT: O-Acetylpsilocin, 4-Acetoxy-DMT

Psychedelic and/or Euphoric Stimulants

Phenethylamines and amphetamines (speed!).

  • MDMA: Ecstasy XTC or X, Molly. (3,4-methylenedioxy-methamphetamine)
  • 25i-nbome (2C-I-NBOMe)
  • DOC (2,5-Dimethoxy-4-chloroamphetamine)
  • 2C-E (2,5-dimethoxy-4-ethylphenethylamine)
  • Cocaine (benzoylmethylecgonine)
  • 2-FA (2-Fluoroamphetamine)

Prescriptions

count: 22

Can be used legitmately with supervision of some medical authority. Those unavailable in generic are initially refereed to by brand, otherwise generic preferred.

italics: what I’m currently taking on a daily basis, more or less.

Popular

Nootropics

Liked for a boost to cognition while studying, for example.

ADHD stimulants

  • Vyvanse: lisdexamphetamine (a prodrug of dexamphetamine or Dexedrine)
  • amphetamine: Adderall (dextroamphetamine mixed salts: 75% dextroamphetamine, 25% levoamphetamine)
  • methylphenidate: Ritalin, Concerta

Narcolepsy

  • Nuvigil: armodafinil

Benzodiazepines

Liked for relaxation and sedation. Benzos used in medicine to treat insomnia last longer than those used with anxiety.

Insomnia

  • temazepam: Normison, Restoril
  • zolpidem: Ambien

Anxiety

  • clonazepam: Klonopin

Theraputic

ADHD non-stimulants

  • Strattera: atomoxetine
  • guanfacine: Tenex, Intuitive

Depression

  • bupropion: Wellbutrin
  • duloxetine: Cymbalta
  • fluoxetine: Prozac, Sarafem, Ladose, Fontex

Bipolar, anti-psychotic, etc

For the really crazy ones.

  • lamotrigene: Lamictal
  • Abilify: aripiprazole
  • risperidone: Risperdal

Anxiety

  • gabapentin: Neurontin
  • buspirone: Buspar

Insomnia: Anti-Depressants

Used off-label, these anti-depressants also make you sleepy.

  • doxepin: Depran, Sinequan
  • trazodone: Desyrel, Olepto, Trialdone

Hormonal birth control

More than anything else on this list, it is absurd that this is not retail.

  • Implanon
  • camrese: Seasonique
  • mini-pill

Retail

With the exception of supplements, you probably know how these work.

Over the Counter Nutritional Supplements

Supposedly these improve your diet with the raw materials to help your body build more of the relevant mood-altering brain chemicals.

  • melatonin
  • L-Tryptophan

Nicotine

  • electronic cigarettes
  • hookah

Beverages

  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine

Updates & Revisions

I will usually bump this article when I add a new substance to the list or I felt like I have improved it substantially in some other way. (Minor tweaks won’t be bumped.)

Know that new additions to list aren’t always what I have done recently. Sometimes I remember something I did a long time ago but forgot to include.

  • Tried and failed to implement jump list. Probably did it wrong.

  • more descriptions I hoped are helpful/interesting.

  • improved the quality and consistency of how the names of the drugs are displayed/listed. Added 2-FA (which I did today for first time) and 4-AcO-DMT (old experience I forgot)

  • included current anti-depressant duloxetine I forgot.

  • links to my main entries describing some recreational drugs. Indicated my current prescriptions in italics. Added hormonal birth control section.


Last updated December 06, 2014


vivement February 06, 2014

No diazepam? It's utterly wonderful for the opposite effect from cocaine. If you ever feel like losing a few hours in an overly relaxed haze, try a few of them.

synapse vivement ⋅ February 06, 2014

I've done another benzo, Klonopin or clonazepam. I didn't get much from it. I might try doing a higher dose next time.

vivement synapse ⋅ February 06, 2014

Dosage is everything, definitely. Play about with a bit, everyone's tolerances are different. I find 5-6mg gives me the effect I want, but I know people who don't feel anything before 8mg.

Tux November 08, 2014

Will have to read through some of the ones I didn't read!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.