DOC in Buy a Ticket, Take a Ride

  • Aug. 13, 2013, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Today I'm taking a psychedelic amphetamine called DOC.

Wikipedia: 2,5-Dimethoxy-4-chloroamphetamine

Unlike simple amphetamines, DOC is considered a chemical that influences cognitive and perception processes of the brain. The strongest supposed effects include open and closed eye visuals, increased awareness of sound and movement, and euphoria. In the autobiography PiHKAL, Alexander Shulgin refers to DOC as an “archetypal psychedelic" (#64); its presumed full-range visual, audio, physical, and mental effects show exhilarating clarity, and some overwhelming, humbling, and “composting"/interweaving effects.

PiHKAL: #64 DOC: 2,5-Dimethoxy-4-chloroamphetamine

Anyone who uses this had better have 24 hours at their disposal.

Sounds perfect.

If you want to talk to me while I'm tripping connect to IRC: #drugs on snoonet. I can't guarantee I'll be very active on there. I might be more interested in staring at my ceiling or something.

If you haven't already, you might want to subscribe to Erowid Monthly. Check out their July Issue.

Artificial Intelligence: DOC

26 minutes: Very light effects right now. The tab is less bitter than 25i. They're talking about capitalism in drug chat. I have an awesome white chocolate dove icecream bar and some frozen yogurt for later.

Last updated January 30, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.