10/5/05 in Victim of Society

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 3:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hate being a senior. I mean I don't even know what Im going to be majoring in and college is NEXT year. At first I thought I would just major in english but EW I hate english!!! I think I'll major in business. I know that is like the hardest one butttttttttt it has the highest paying jobs in the long run So it's definatly the smartest way to go. But then again what if I totally hate the business life? Being a teacher seems like it would be way easier to get through college with and I already know exactly what classes I have to take for it and everything BUTTTTTTTT i dont really like kids. UGH I hate trying to choose my career. How am I supposed to choose a career now, when people change. It's too early for me to choose something that Im going to end up doing for the rest of my life. And I know you can always change majors if you end up deciding you don't want that certain career but then what a frikin waste of time all that was ya know? Anyways at the career center, I got some pamphlets on different careers like child development, office technology, interior design and paralegal. Paralegal pays the most- like 48,000 a year. But it seems pretty complicated. I want to take an office ROP class at either chaffey or citrus so I can see what it's really like in business offices and see if I like them or not. Im thinking that after Im done finding and going to school for my main career, I will then go to an art school which is what I really want to do, but just for fun not for my main career. Tomorrow ULV is coming to Los Osos so Im going to be able to get out of 4th period to go to the career center and learn about different classes they offer. I just can't wait for this whole year to be over with and for me to figure out wtf I want to do with my life.

But for now...................Im just trying to get through my classes during the week then party it up on the weekends wooohoooo

p.s I think I know why Im behind in credits...I dont think they frikin added my ROP child care class credits i got which is TWENTY! so i have to go find out tomorrow whats up with that. But if that is the case then Im really ahead 15 credits :-D


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.