Fuck People... in 2018

  • June 14, 2018, 3:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I really have to stop trusting people. Some of them just gave no sense of right and wrong.

Last night I let a guy who I thought was a friend come over. He brought his baby and I wanted to see the baby. We had a good time hanging out.

This morning I get an email from discover about potential fraud with my cc and I look in my wallet and my fucking cc is missing.

Of course all the charges started after he left my house last night.... wtf? Like what is wrong with people. I mean, if he had told me he needed stuff for the baby or something I would have just taken him shopping. Now I just feel stupid and taken advantage of.


Deleted user June 14, 2018

Seriously?

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ June 14, 2018

Yeah... like wtf? I just don't get people who do things like this. At least the cc company is going to take care of it and send me a new card, but who does this to someone that they're supposedly friends with...

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ June 14, 2018

Especially when it's so obvious.

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ June 14, 2018

I'm sorry. That sucks.

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ June 14, 2018

Thanks... it just hurts more that he would do that to me bc he has to know I would help if he needed it. There's no reason to steal from me.

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ June 14, 2018

I would feel grossly violated if I let a friend into my house and they took my card.

The credit card company going to pursue him?

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ June 14, 2018

I have no idea.

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ June 14, 2018

If you like, I can order you some tacos or something.

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ June 14, 2018

Lol I'm good... just annoyed.

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ June 14, 2018

Maybe a churro, at least? Eh?

C'mon. These burritos ain't gonna eat themselves. Although the way they keep eyeballing me funny, they may eat me.

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ June 14, 2018

Lol... you know my love for Mexican food. I have no idea what sounds good for lunch today... did Greek yesterday. And have a stupid meeting at noon.

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ June 14, 2018

All meetings at noon are stupid. It is known.

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ June 14, 2018

Yeah especially when they schedule it for up to 4 hours

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ June 14, 2018

Oh, my gosh! Why do your bosses hate you?!? Is it a public execution? Cause what else could they have to say that takes four hours to say it. Did you sexually harass someone? You were grinding on your co-workers, weren't you?

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ June 14, 2018

It's an optimization meeting to discuss the change in layout for the new uv disinfection system. Hopefully it only lasts 2.5 hours.

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ June 14, 2018

New equipment is cool. Interesting?

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ June 14, 2018

Lol yeah except this is something that will be at least 3 years out.

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ June 14, 2018

Sounds like you need another optimization meeting.

DeadAir June 16, 2018

Don't feel stupid. He literally played on your trust and then robbed you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.