Birthday... in 2018

  • June 11, 2018, 1:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So yesterday was my birthday.

Had to get up at 6 something in the morning to get to the spa appointments my sister made. I had a massage and a facial. It was really nice, but I’m bruised today from the massage. I bruise easy.

Afterwards we came back to my house and my dad was here cutting grass and trying to fix my gutter. We hung around for just a little bit then left to go pick up K. We got her and went to the cheesecake factory. Food was super yummy. My sis and I got buffalo blasts and then split the chicken and waffles hollandaise thing. It had poached eggs on top of it. I love eggs. I really should cook them more often.

Then we went and got pedicures. It was ok. Then my sis took us to my parents house for a little bit and we just hung out there until around 5:30, then we headed to the Mexican restaurant. We got margaritas and they were ridiculously liquored up as usual. Like me, K, my sis and her hubby were drinking, but he only had like 1 glass. But the 3 of us were completely trashed on a pitcher and a half of margaritas. Food was delicious as always. My sister and mom had ordered me a cake and it was cute, but the bakery fucked it up bc my sister had been specific about wanting yellow or white cake, not chocolate. So we had chocolate cake… not my thing.

I felt like a complete loser bc originally we intended to go to the hookah bar after Mexican, but I was like I’m done by 8pm. The ex hubby drove me home and I passed out in the car. He took care of the animals and then left I guess. Around 3am my dog started freaking out bc it was storming pretty bad. So my sleep kinda sucked and then after that I was having dreams involving F. Just shut up brain.


Deleted user June 11, 2018

There's always tonight, right? Happy birthday.

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ June 11, 2018

Thank you!

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ June 11, 2018

But in actuality it stormed pretty good and knocked my electricity out for a couple hours and my dogs freaked out...

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ June 11, 2018

I got nothing...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.