makes me laugh at least in 2018

  • June 7, 2018, 12:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

4:56pm

I don’t think I actually have a lot to say today. Sometimes I feel that way though and ramble on for hours. hah.

I’m at work right now, hopefully heading home in the next hour. I had breakfast just before 10am but I missed lunch so I’m getting hungry. I was able to accomplish every thing on my list and it’s just now slowing down. Probably why the hunger is becoming noticeable. haha.

Got off the phone with Lucas about 15 minutes ago. He was the last item on my to-do list. It went something like: Him: Hello?
Me: Hi!…silence…Lucas?
Him: Yeah…
Me: It’s Rose from [company].
Him singing my name.
Me: Aww my favorite song! laughter How’s it going? …more silence Hello? Hellooo?
Him: Hey!
Me: Oh hey! I was just calling to check in about your form.
Him: Haven’t seen anything. I took it in that day and the guy said no problem but I haven’t seen it.
I verified that they were going to send it to him. Discussed his 30 day extension, probably around 22nd. Etc.
Me: Ok, well when you get it just fax it over or drop it by so we can get it taken care of.
Him: I’ll do that. So how old are you?
That boy does not miss a beat! haha. I almost told him but then dragged it out and said I was old enough. We laughed. I asked why he wanted to know and told him it doesn’t even matter.
Him: Ok then. Bye.
Me: Ok. Bye!
I waited for a second or two on the line to see if he was going to say anything else and then hung up. I was going to ask if he’d asked his brother yet but he didn’t give me a chance. And he didn’t hang up in an attitude sorta way just like alright we’re done talking.

Silly boy! He does make me laugh though I have to admit that! =) Some where in there he sang my name again too. That’s his new thing. I guess it’s a lot more comfortable than the first time I called and he said “what’s up sexy?” haha!

The other night I was sitting on the couch watching TV with mom when she turned around and stared at me. Normally she does this to see if I have headphones in and waits for me to take them out. So I asked her what she wanted and she didn’t say anything. I told her to stop staring at me because it was creeping me out.

She went on to ask how come it doesn’t bother me when Lucas stares at me. I told her that he doesn’t do that but she insisted he definitely does. Honestly I know we joke around and everything when he comes in but I don’t really remember him staring at me much. Maybe I don’t look up enough to make eye contact. I’m mostly doing my own thing when he comes around. Kinda weird she picked up on it though and I haven’t noticed!

It’s possible that I haven’t wanted to notice. He is an untouchable after all. =P

Zero response from his brother in case any one is keeping track. -_-

The client has not made any confessions to me either. And I saw online that he replied to her birthday note with a “thanks hun” which made me laugh more than it should have. Also fb popped up a picture of him from 2012 and said he’d replied to a comment. Weird. I was curious. Turns out this girl made a comment on it. Clearly those two are meant for each other! Because he did the exact same thing when I accepted the request. Going back to really old pictures and liking/commenting on them. I didn’t really think people did that! haha. I mean I do it sometimes but I don’t let them know I’m looking that far back! ;)

I spoke to him a bit more Sunday afternoon but his last 3 messages back to me were: “Yeah”, “Yes”, and “Yeeah” so I stopped trying. Figured he was busy. Monday he contacted me first with a “Hellooo” around 1pm. We talked until bed same as always. Yesterday morning I sent a joke about having a dilemma because I can’t stop eating oreos now that I had my first one after about 10 years. Thought he’d appreciate it with his sweet tooth. Talked all day long. Pretty consistent back and forth until bed. To the point where mom saw me replying and asked how interested he is in his new girl if he’s texting me all day. I laughed but then calmly told her that I didn’t think anything needed to change between us. We’re friends and we aren’t doing anything wrong and I hate that whole guys/girls can’t be friends when they’re in other relationships thing. It’s annoying. Most of my friends have been guys and I am seriously zero threat.

Anyway, my point is mostly that he’s been pretty chatty and absolutely nothing has changed between us. Plenty of jokes and contact. Actually he sent me a text right around when I started this. I’d just checked my phone for any new emails, because I’m dumb, and about a minute later his text came in.

I’m happy that things are staying the same! In terms of our text communication there has been no noticeable change at all! I would guess he knows I know from fb but they haven’t changed their status or anything so maybe not. I am going to continue not mentioning though because I don’t want it to get weird.

I am terrible at making friends so I’m happy to have him even if only for a quick text exchange every few days. I mean my track record over the last 6-7 years is something like:
1) moved to Alaska, 2) got a gf/little family and stopped hanging out, 3) only wanted to sleep with me, 4) is too scared to transition from client to friend…and that’s pretty much it in my sad pathetic life. haha. =\

Perhaps my problem is that all of the above are men and most men really don’t know how to be friends with me. I mean I’ve pretty much only had male friends since middle school [except a few really long term holdouts] and haven’t had a problem until the last few years. Something about getting older maybe? And I don’t know what the hell to talk about with women so there’s no luck there. Honestly over this same amount of time, the only girl I can think of that I’ve met and wouldn’t mind being friends with turned out to be TF’s sister and she has a ton of friends already. Little ol’ me cannot compete. I find it hard to find an “in” with people like that, especially given my aforementioned lack of female friends.

Ahh well. I’m just saying I’m happy to continue to have the client around.


So it’s after 10 o’clock now. I wrapped things up at work, came home, ate dinner, and sat down to watch a movie I rented. :)

I texted the client back to apologize for taking so long and told him I was watching a movie. He asked which one and I said he wouldn’t like it because it made me cry [forever my girl]. He said that I was right, which I knew because we’ve talked about this before haha. Then he said that that wasn’t good, about my crying, and said, “need a shoulder to cry on”. Hmm? My first reaction is like dude why you asking me that you’ve got a gf!!! But there was no question mark so maybe he was telling me I need a shoulder to cry on. I don’t know. Either way I replied, “nah I’m good…got it all out of my system already lol”. He said something about how if that’s what I had to do then.

I don’t know about this guy. I am happy to have him around but he better not be throwing hints my way or trying to do anything with me while he has a girl. If he turns out to be that kinda guy I’m losing (even more) faith in humanity and decent honest men.

Alright, I better post this before it gets lost in the drafts. I’ll tell y’all about what I’ve probably decided I need to do with my life once I get around to writing it out.

rose.
10:46pm


Last updated June 07, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.