Day 3 (Huh, That's Strange) in Hello

  • May 25, 2018, 10:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

No super nic-fit today, which I find odd…
Last time I tried the whole I’m quitting thing by day two I was super jonsein’ for a smoke and ready to naw my own face off. Yes, last night…morning?…after I ate and got in bed I wanted one. After dinner/before bed cigarette is like candy. Even after I ate about an hour ago I could have gone for one but I’m not having the psychotic Everyone Must DIE!!!! withdrawal symptoms I’ve gone through before.

Work was cool tonight. On the same two machines as before. The people I work with are finally warming up to me. There is a ‘Nam vet that can seem a little intimidating but anytime I’ve had a question he’s been upfront with info. The supervisor is country as hell but freakishly smart when it comes to these machines and the programs. I’m in good hands.

Finally opening my eyes to that.

Also coming to realize if I stop looking at all the bad maybe I can have some fun.
I’ve worked worse.
A LOT worse.


Last updated May 25, 2018


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.