mom's show. phone. situation. in 2017. got it.

  • May 24, 2018, 6:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

so in my entry from........the 22nd revised the 23rd [oh i guess that was yesterday] i put: ‘and on sat. yeah that was my mom’s show. my sister dad showed up just as the. show, was starting not surprised. we had a um situation. oh and then i went back to. well actually i went back to walgreen’s and then the house.’

um right. so my dad & I left at 1:20 to pick up my sister at 1:30. and when i got to the lobby of her apt. bldg i called her. well i forgot that a person needs a key. rectangle to activate the elevators. they won’t let ‘just anyone’ onto the elevators. so as i’m standing there in the lobby a guy that worked there said ‘hello?’ and i ignored him. as i do and then ‘hello? can i help you? are you meeting someone?’ well not now now that you’ve asked. and i went ‘no i have to get this phone call excuse me’ or something like that. [well which i did. as my sister had called. but that’s not the real reason.]. so anyway i called her again.

so I went back to my dad told him i’d forgotten about the key elevator thing. anyway long story short. [or quite possibly made even longer.]. he drove me to the church where the performance was being held. I went in, saw my mom told her the situation. so my dad went back got my sister. and they...........showed up just as the show was starting. either way i was going to be there. and those people can. do whatever they want.ed. but i knew how much it meant to my mom for me to be there. like no yeah i’m not missin that. oh hell no. she was counting on me. there aren’t that many things that i’ll...........be that way about but when it comes to my mom/her shows. that’s one of them.
i like her shows more then.........my sister does. my sister doesn’t. dislike, music or anything. in fact she likes all kind of music. apparently. but like. i’m the kindof person where. i love music. and so does my mom.

so anyway. it all worked out. i just wish it had gone. differently that. we’d all arrived before the show had started. well........you win some you lose some ya know?

oh yeah. so what happened w/ the phone call was that. my sister apparently didn’t have my new [well it’s not ‘new’ if i’ve had it for like 4 yrs. only new to her. and some others] number saved in her phone. and she, unlike me, won’t answer if .........well actually. no lately i won’t. answer. if it’s someone i don’t know. but i will look the number up online and then if it’s spam save it in my phone as ‘spam’. i don’t know why more people don’t do that. [well. i don’t mean that literally like i understand the concept of. not doing it. no but. it just seems like such an obvious thing to me. to do that.]. yeah so i called her at break and now. well she has my number. saved in her phone. under ‘anne’. [wow that took awhile to get to the point.].


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.