...And Now TMI and Other Stuff in meh...

  • May 23, 2018, 9:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So it’s about to get graphic real quick.

So I get to work and feel myself needing to get to a restroom. The one I go to for “business handling” is in the basement. I did it last week with no visitors.

So, right this moment, I’ve been sitting on the toilet for 14 minutes. Constipated I suppose. I’ve been doubling up on my salad and plant materials for ruffage to soften me up and it had been working. Rarely or very little meat consumed for easy exit. I don’t want any trouble. LOL Yet there was trouble to be had.

I’m sitting here just waiting for the turtle that’s poking its head out to give up its location and drop. I know it stinks and can’t tell if the exhaust fan magic is working. Of all the times, someone walks in. I was mortified. Lucky for me I wasn’t grunting and pushing. However guess what starts to slide a bit as soon as we have company?? So yeah I was mentally cussing my body out for this level of betrayal. Then again maybe it was brunch from Sunday. Lol

And that covers the TMI set, now for the other stuff…

So Sunday, my son and I went to brunch down at the spot where my daughter works. She wasn’t working that day though. I had a mimosa which is a big deal because I don’t like oranges. I ordered a slinger. If you’re not familiar, a slinger is a morning after drunk food basically. Lol Its supposed to be home fries/skillet potatoes under two burger patties (in this case sausage) under eggs your way topped with chili, cheese, and onions. It sounds gross, but it works out. It really works out. Son had the wafFUHL with fried caramel apples and a side of bacon.

That lonely waffle was not enough, so I used this time to unvirginize myself on Bloody Mary’s. I’ve never had one because I thought it would taste like cold, boozy spaghetti sauce. They build them with tons stuff. I got the one with the onion rings and gave them to my son. I choked down as much as I could before realizing perhaps I would vomit and as much as I never like to leave liquor on the table, I had to. Now I could simmer that down and make a bomb ass pasta sauce, but that’s gonna be a no on the drinking side of things.

So, I’ve had a Bloody Mary. Never doing that again.

Next on the unvirginizing spectrum…anchovies on pizza.

So I’ve dealt with anchovies before, but didn’t know exactly WHAT to do with them. I bought a jar of some out of curiosity and saw all the hair like bones and decided that this was crazy and I wrote them off. Fast forward to my evolution as a cook, and anchovies are basically everywhere. Your authentic Caesar dressing is made with them, Worcestershire sauce, fish sauce… anchovies.

So well after brunch and forward to dinner time, I asked the son what we were doing for dinner. He said he wanted pizza. So I got an online special where it was a BOGO on 2 topping pizzas special that came with a salad. So I got an anchovy and onion one. I knew it would be salty. I remember that much. Looked like little slugs/snails with hair. I didn’t expect it to be THAT fishy, but I guess even pizza won’t drown that out. For the most part, it was good. I got my son to try it and he basically finished it off. I kept going back to it out of sheer fascination with how weird the sensation of pizza and super fish was. I stopped eating it mainly because those little bones were getting stuck in my gums and teeth. Not hard or bothersome, but like I had hair in my mouth.

So this is what my life is like when I’m not going on some girly tangent. Lol

Hope you all are seeing good days.

Kindest regards,
Sister

PS…So I am no longer on the toilet. That tour of duty (damn…lmao) was over when I started typing about company in the restroom. I think I was on the elevator for that part.


Comfortably Numb May 23, 2018

LOL @ the poop story. My life as well.

Anchovies- always wanted to try them because I love salt and fish but....I got a full body shudder at anything that even FEELS like hair on my mouht. Nope Nope NOPE.

Sister Comfortably Numb ⋅ May 23, 2018

You don't feel them actually, but it's...weird enough for me to say I won't do it again. lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.