Kayaking recap in Self-Improvement, 2018

  • May 21, 2018, 11:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I need someone to explain something to me. So I was scrolling through FB when I woke up this morning, and I saw a pic of two dudes who I went to high school with standing next to each other and modeling Donald Trump t-shirts. Their t-shirts of choice were of a cartoonish D T body with a 6 pack gym body (which obvs he doesn’t have) with a super-imposed Trump head (with one of his awful “holier than thou” smug expressions) put on top. The rock-hard-abs body is petting a cartoon cat. The wording is “Grab em by the pussy!” What I need for someone to explain to me is how two FATHERS of GIRLS under the age of FIVE think its okay to advertise sexual assault? Anywho, there’s a reason I moved out of that town and never looked back.

This weekend was a good one! Social activities is kind of like medicine I’m finding.

Saturday I did my “Women on Water” kayaking day trip.

6B1170EF-AAD8-4BA0-ACAA-4C1B5D82FFD7<script async="" src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The water was so calm.

C9122FB1-CFD5-49E7-B9A3-24E3EE62C5FE<script async="" src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I really like the panoramic shots. Sorry, not sorry

B158D6DC-03D1-44D4-9594-FED5082A271D<script async="" src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Me. Why not. The trip was a little over 9 miles in length, but we had the help of the tide. Afterwards, we had a group lunch at a local restaurant on the water which was super fun. I was the youngest one in the group by far.

0477CC15-BD88-4AEE-BA12-FC16633AFC15<script async="" src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I even got to watch a seal for awhile. It was stalking us from behind. A total Peeping Tom. I, unfortunately, did not get a pic of Peeping Tom.

Yesterday, Sunday, was one of my former (?) teammate’s birthday parties. It was just a family-friendly gathering at the basketball court/picnic area in the apartment complex of a different teammate. We played some basketball games, grilled & drank.

If I can find a way to “schedule” activities like this every weekend where I have things going on both Saturday & Sunday, I think that will be very healthy for me.


Last updated May 21, 2018


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.