hands down in formless

  • May 20, 2018, 8:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

got in a plane and away we went

landed at london heathrow

to no internet,
to English beaches where the sun sets in the wrong place
greenness that feels refreshing and alive compared to my brown mountains
you can drink as much tea as you want
beer too

roads are tiny
driving is terrifying
everyone is friendly and funny
always cracking a joke

we were blessed with pretty good weather
I wished I had brought a pair of sandals
and I was glad we had to do a lot of walking so I could eat more ice cream

I was asked if I was Canadian on 5 different occasions
wishful thinking on their part I’m sure

I had a lot of time to think and relax
it was nice

no complaints
things are good
it sucks to go back to the real world

love and aescleus
sayornis


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.