A for Effort in Self-Improvement, 2018

  • May 15, 2018, 12:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I signed myself up for a kayaking day trip. Its this Saturday and is part of a “Women on Water” series.

I’ve been mulling over signing up for about two weeks now, but as of today, there were only four spots left. So I went for it. It’s a little more than I wanted to spend, but I think it will be worth it. They provide all the rental gear, I merely just have to show up & paddle.

About 2 minutes, perhaps not even, I was making an anxiety-related trip to the bathroom lol. I suppose its somewhat good that this outing is a little high-priced because that alone will keep me from backing out.

I came across it on Meetup. Its my first non-book club meetup I’ve RSVP’d for. But like I said, I’ve had my eye on it for awhile. I might have even mentioned here.

If I still have energy afterwards, I should even be home in time to take my dog for a long walk before the sun sets.

It was so hot (for here) yesterday. It was nice. Its supposed to be nice on Saturday. I will take as many pics as I can.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.