Reset in The Truth (As I Know It)

  • May 15, 2018, 5:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve reset the long-distance D/s relationship with babygirl after a few weeks of downtime from it. I needed a break to clear my head, and she (once again) graciously allowed me to do so. I had to let go of all the lingering emotions and need for “more”, and get myself in the proper mindset once and for all. D/s is our natural dynamic. We both fit into our respective roles very comfortably. It feels good to be back in charge and giving her my guidance and oversight. I’ve put a moratorium on sexual tasks for the time being- which I know for many people familiar with the D/s dynamic is probably a head-scratcher- but I’m finding that the sexual aspect of D/s is more a means to an end, rather than the end itself. D/s is about the deep, intimate psychological bond that is formed because of the power exchange dynamic, and sex is just one avenue of many to be explored. We will get back to her performing sexual tasks for me soon enough, but for now my goal is to strengthen our connection.
Thru trial and error, I’ve discovered that we both are better when I give her freedom to live her life. Micromanaging doesn’t work for either of us. I provide her with some overall structure and support, and then allow her to spend her days as she likes. She knows I expect certain things from her, and that she is to always make choices and decisions that will please and honor me. I task her as needed, and thru my discussions with her (mostly thru text), I continue to poke and prod and open her up. She responds to the attention I give her, and my dominant needs are fulfilled with the knowledge that I am completely and totally in her mind - that she will make no big decision without my OK, and more importantly, that she craves my approval.
It has been one of the real joys of my life seeing her blossom in the past 12-14 months as a result of my guidance and control. She feels “cozy” within the confines of our relationship, and I gain strength and clarity thru her submissiveness. She contently allows me to consider her my “pet”, and has learned to wait patiently in her “cage” until I am ready to take her out and “play” with her. There is an intimate connection between us- we genuinely have deep feelings for one another that exist outside the D/s dynamic. But that dynamic has heightened things between us on many levels, and our trust factor is off the charts.
I am in a good place with my babygirl right now- and am very thankful for all she gives me. It is deeply satisfying and strengthening to be her Master, and I look forward to seeing the ways in which we both grow as a result of her willing submission to me.


Last updated May 15, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.