Nonscale achievements in Self-Improvement, 2018

  • May 13, 2018, 12:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do you know what I really hate having to do? Go on any sort of shopping outing to a place that is guaranteed to be busy with long lines. Like Wal-Mart. But I went. On a super sunny Saturday at 1pm. Like prime time for all the crazies to come out from their various corners of the world. Hooray for fitting in! I kid, I kid. But just that idea of KNOWING I needed to go because I was seriously lacking on food which was stressing me out was like an added layer of anxiety on the stress. But I did it. And I bought twice as much food as I did last week, so here’s to hoping I don’t have to go back until another 2 weeks. Cuz people.

And the easyish hike I had planned with a teammate seems to have been turned into more of a road trip to a few popular tourist destinations in the state. Don’t think her foot is as good as she was hoping. I’m excited. She has 3 destinations in mind and I’ve only been to one.

TMI warning.

I had my first proper bowel movement in about a week. I’m hoping “the crazy” left with that. I read something somewhere where certain bacteria in the digestive tract can mess with your mental health. Something super scientific like that anyhow.

Anyway my teammate is picking me up tomorrow at 7am and she actually went to the game tonight (about an hr north of Seattle). We lost 20-24. I watched the livestream and they came back from a 12 pt deficit and almost came back with another offensive drive but didn’t quite have enough time to pull anything off. I’m proud of them. I hope they didn’t get yelled at in the locker room. My original point is that she gonna be way more tired than me at 7am. I still need to remember to set my alarm though. Yawn


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.