Tentative Social plans in Self-Improvement, 2018

  • May 8, 2018, 2:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m definitely feeling less crazy today than I was yesterday. Yay for improvement on the crazy scale!

I read this article online. Its from Self magazine and shows women with their “before” bloating and their “during” bloating pictures. Definitely raised my mood to know my body doesn’t get quite that bad. Although it wouldn’t surprise me if these photos (both the ‘before’ and ‘during’ pics) were photoshopped for shock value. I mean some of them have some really big butts. They do have subscriptions to sell after all. Still, the article served its purpose in making me feel better about myself. Even if all my ish yesterday was mental.

Completely mental.

I have tentative hiking plans with a fellow football player for Sunday. THIS should be right about what my therapist was meaning when she said she wants me to be active but said the hikes I were doing were too extreme because I was using them to escape/avoid uncomfortable feelings. (I still don’t quite understand how that’s necessarily bad and I’m going to ask her about it next time I see her.) Anywho, this hike planned for Sunday is A)with another human being, so it fits the social requirement and B) said human being is coming back from foot surgery so by default, the hike can’t be strenuous.

It was her idea to go hiking and to invite me. Don’t think I’m trying to drag an injured person up a mountain. All her idea.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.