Scary Cellar in The Truth (As I Know It)

  • May 6, 2018, 10:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had another of my intensely vivid dreams last night. I was holding a kitten as I walked around what appeared to be a semi-deserted shopping mall. I think I actually had grabbed this kitten and taken it out of a loud, boisterous room and took it with me into the relative quiet of the mall. ( I was in some form of protection mode - thinking it needed to be taken away from all the noise and confusion.) The dream switched and I came upon a kitchen. In the kitchen was a white door with a Siamese cat curled up asleep on the floor in front of it. My precious kitten began to mewl at the sight of the bigger cat and soon I lost control of it and it jumped out of my arms. The Siamese cat began to chase my kitten around the kitchen and a feeling of dread welled up inside me- I KNEW my kitten was about to be caught and eaten by the sinister Siamese cat. Both cats disappeared underneath the door, and I asked the tired old lady in the kitchen where that door led to. She told me it led to the cellar and I opened the door.
A sense of vertigo and terror enveloped me as the door opened and I looked down into a deep concrete pit. There, I saw other emaciated cats who had long been chained to posts in the floor, and a Catholic priest chained to a wall. ( I remember mumbling “Father”.) No sign of my kitten, and now my attention was diverted to big black birds rustling their wings in the rafters overhead. I somehow instinctively knew I had to grab hold of one of these birds in order to “fly” out of that scary cellar. The last thing I remember in the dream was the kitchen lady whispering to me “What are you willing to do?”
So- obviously a dream about facing fears and uncovering what lies within my subconscious. I really do feel like some things are trying to force their way to the surface. I’m actively confronting myself in my waking life, and as a result, there is starting to be some real churn within the murky depths of my mind.
What AM I willing to do???


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.