Unrealistic Expectations [Long w/ Vids] in Random Public Stuffs

  • May 9, 2018, 2:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today’s world is absolutely insane for anyone.

I was scrolling through Fakebook and saw that one of my FB peeps “liked” a TON of those romance novels. I also saw a comment she left: ”If men were men like these, women would be happier.”

I read. Wow. I am just laughing over here as I write this because…well, it further reinforces that people are fucking stupid.

We all know how women are sexualized and expected to be a certain way. Women have swallowed this shit hard. Its one thing to do things because you want to. However, I went on to read some of these books and WOW. These women talk about how all these “ripped, tall, muscular, insanely-rich alpha males” fall for the “curvy, demure, mildly feisty, ‘didn’t know she needed a man to complete her’ woman”…oh, and a lot of them? Virgins. The men? Man-whores.

I know I wrote before that people want to be “The One”; that person who (using these stories as an example) changes a man-whore into a husband, a damaged person into a person who a better one, and is on the receiving end of financially saving a woman.

When I’m on bed rest, I tend to watch “Try Guys” episodes on YouTube.

Here is the one for men that I find to be quite accurate.

One for the women.

What kills me about all this is each sex wanting a mate with the physique that is “perfect”, but that “perfect” person has to accept them, rolls and all. Both men and women want that. Men with bigger, perkier tits than I have want skinny, petite, trophy women. Women who can barely walk want big strong and handsome men. Sometimes it works out that way. People like who they like. However, it’s laughable when someone out-of-shape demands a partner who is IN GREAT shape.

Again, people are stupid. But. As far as men go…I saw this and…while there are women who “celebrate” this video, as it starts to show the pressure men have to be “perfect”, I still find it ridiculous.

In the end, just love whomever the fuck you want, and tell the assweasels to go fuck themselves if they try to get up in your business. Who you date, ultimately, is your business.

I see these things and I just feel…I’m thinking it’s worried? I have two boys and a daughter. Already, my daughter has been sexualized because she’s very voluptuous. I told her to just start punching people if they touch her in a way that is unwelcome.

But, that’s merely my opinion on matters. And yes, it’s all over the place.

Try to be the healthiest version you can be, because you deserve that.

I already know I’m going to get the excuses and indignant people coming out of the woodwork.

”I have depression” is the main one. Well, I know and have worked with many people who’ve had severe depression. Sometimes, even a walk down to the end of the driveway is enough to get started. I have also been down that road…where I haven’t showered for four days…yeah. I’ve been there. I’ve WANTED and NEEDED to shower, I WANTED and NEEDED to lose weight because 485 lbs was hard on my body, my joints, and my heart…and so much more.

”I have physical disorders.” After a career as a CNA, I have five deteriorating discs. There are days when yes, I am stuck in bed, in the fetal position, bawling my eyes out. I have gone to the ER to get a shot between my discs to help the pain. There are ways to exercise at home. Even basic stretches. You can do leg lifts in a chair or on a couch. Hold onto the edge of the sink and do a couple squats.

THERE ARE WAYS TO START YOUR JOURNEY TO A HEALTHIER YOU.

Working in the mental health/healthcare industry, I have learned that there are MANY people who DO need the help, but won’t ask for it because of the people who are on disability because they don’t want to work. I have heard the whole, ”I have an appointment coming up, so I’ll just flip out and cry” bullshit.

If someone wants to believe SO MUCH and SO FIERCELY that they are disabled…then that’s it. They have given up. I’m not sure why anyone would WANT to be on it, other than for the attention and because they don’t want to work.

People suck. But, I know there are good people out there. Shout-out to my fitness people who support me, one day at a time! Shout-out to my poor therapist who has to put up with me on a weekly basis. LOL

I am glad I fought for the best healthcare/mental health care that I could get, because I DESERVE IT, and I WANT to be the healthiest I can be. I’m never going to be 109 lbs (which, at 5’ 5” is supposedly what I’m supposed to weigh) and I am okay with that. Every pound I lose is every pound of strain off my entire body.

So, to all those improving themselves out there…one day at a time. You got this. Everyone has bad days. Do it for YOU. YOU deserve a wonderful, long life!


J.E. May 09, 2018

🤘

Small Town Girl May 14, 2018

So much truth in this.

Deleted user May 16, 2018

Love this post.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.