Windblown in Musings

  • May 5, 2018, 12:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Where else but Upstate NY can you be in a snow advisory one week and a tornado watch the next? Winter morphed into Summer while completely bypassing Spring- and now the windstorm is bringing back in more “normal” temps. Craziness. The weather is becoming more and more unpredictable and on the extremes- but I’m not concerned because Scott Pruitt and his fossil fuel whores tell me that climate change is a hoax. I feel much better knowing that. The biggest sin of the Trump Administration is going to end up being the hollowing out of the EPA. Future generations are going to look back in horror at the way we buried our collective heads in the sand when we still had a chance to forestall some of the ecological devastation that will soon be irreparable.
I do love these turbulent storms though- LOVE them. Always have. I feel like the wind has brought with it a change in attitude and outlook for me. As soon as the weather changes, I become a different person. The seemingly eternal winters here (especially this year) punish me year after year. The cold and dark put me in hibernation mode… and worse. I spend so many months of the year fighting off the corresponding coldness and darkness that resides within me. When the sun and warmth come, my shadows recede and I can become ME again. Thankfully, the season of warmth and light is upon us once again, and my inner darkness will be illuminated with thoughts of hope and a brighter future.


Last updated May 05, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.