The most wondeerful time of the year Monday, August 17, 2009 in The "C" Word

  • Feb. 5, 2014, 2:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well tomorrow is the day of my yearly scans.

Mike took the day off to go with me. He usually does. He knows how nervous I get.

I get stressed out during this time of year because I NEVER know if something is going to show up. Its a 50/50 chance. Quite honestly, I dont like my chances. 99/1 would be more like it for me.

But Ill go in, just like all the other times. Laugh with the nurses and technicians. Put out my arm and direct themto the right place to poke. ( I have crappy veins) and feel my heart pound in my chest until the Doc reads the scans and tell me everything is fine. crosses fingers

Yeah, I hate tomorrow.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.