So this is what it feels like! - Sunday, April 22, 2007 in The "C" Word

  • Feb. 5, 2014, 11:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I have made it through 16 of my faves and Im not too sure how many more I have but I decided to take a break and write a short sweet something.

I had my surgery last Tuesday. They said everything went well and as soon as I could pee I could go home. Well it took me 2 HOURS TO PEE! Jeeze, I felt like I had to but it just wouldnt come out. But as soon as I did... let me tell you, they carted me out of there.

I felt very icky from being put out and barfed on the way to my car. (good thing I had a barf cup with me. heehee.)

I wasnt allowed to drive or lift more than 10 lbs for 48 hours. After the restriction period, I didnt over do it but I did try and get some things done. I really need to take it easy though because I hurt my chest.

Oh and guess what?

NOW I CANT FEEL MY RIGHT BOOB!!!!!!!

sex will never be the same. pouts

I get to go back to work tomorrow but I have to go back to Roswell Park on Wednesday for a follow up. I am beginning to HATE that drive. Why cant there be a cancer institute closer to me???? Oh well. It could be worse, I could have to go to New York City which is 7 hours away from me.

OK so thats it for now. I need to get back to some reading.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.