Is it over with yet??? March 14, 2007 in The "C" Word

  • Feb. 5, 2014, 2:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am so tired. I swear, why is it that I am always the one to be the one to do everything when it comes to things like this??? When my dad died, I had to do everything. When my mom died, I had to do everything. My family were all basket cases or just plain lazy.

Now, when my FIL passes, Mike and I are the ones doing EVERYTHING!

I spent the day at Rosewell Park. (more on that in a bit) We figured that one of the sisters would at least hang out with mom for the day so she wouldnt be alone, BUT NOOOOOOOO!!!! Mom was alone most of the day. The only thing one of his sisters did was bring the clothes to the funeral home. sigh

My day started at 6am. I got dressed and Kayce off to school. At 7:10, we left for Buffalo. We arrived at Roswell Park @ 9:35. By 10:15 we were in the room waiting for the Doc. One came in and played with my boob then the other came in about 10 minutes later and did the same. Then it was the waiting game.

They decided to do another ultrasound. They found the thing and then decided to do a needle biopsy to make sure what it is. OMG YOU SHOULD HAVE SEEN THE NEEDLE THEY USED!!!!! I am quite sore but I can handle it. I am just not suppoed to lift anything to heavy. They also decided that they were going to remove it not matter what it was and that appointment is next month during spring break.

We finally got out of there @ 3pm and got home @ 5:30. We ate a quick sub and I headed off to moms house to do some MORE laundry and go grocery shopping. I am exhausted. I am going into work tomorrow morning but will be off until Monday.

So much to do and so little time. I sure do wish we had more help.

Well Im off to bed. Its going to be a LOOOOONG few days coming.

{{HUGS}}


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.