Trying this again - 1-30-2006 in The "C" Word

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 6:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is the scar on my back. It looks real good now but before .....

EWWWWWW.......

This is where they cut muscle and tissue and muved it under my skin to bring it to the front to cover the hole they made in my chest and to reconstruct some of my left boob.Guess what this is??? LOL! Its the scar onder what is left of my left boob. I t goes all the way from one side to the other. I only have a little left that needs healing.

It funny how I can feel it when I touch but at the same time I cant. I cant feel the skin but I can feel under the skin. Sometimes it hurts where I cant feel it. In between my boobs, I cant feel anything really. I read the operative reports and they said that they punched a hole in my sternum to attach the mesh.

I am getting better slowly. Last night I was able to sleep on my right side for a little while. I have been stuck on my back (which normally wouldnt be a bad thing. wink) for so long. I tried to sleep on my left side but that didnt work.

Well now that I have shown you parts of me that you have never seen.....

Im off to see how Kayce is doing. I kept her home today cause she was running a fever.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.