A Quiet Sunday. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 04/22/2018 8:58 p.m.

  • April 22, 2018, midnight
  • |
  • Public

After two Spring day’s Sunday was rather dull and cool, there was no Church this Sunday a part of the four Church’s being closed on four Sunday’s in the year, we are short of Minister’s as our Minister’s are getting old faster than the younger coming up.

We are having one ‘do it your self’ service each month, they work quite well but there only a few able to deliver a service well, I’m ok at collecting the money from the people, but reading out in a service I cant do well; my specking ability is poor.

Mum and Dad had dementia in there latter years, I’m not sure how I will manage in the years to come. So our Church was empty today, we will be there next Sunday, some of the Church’s are like ours, a small group keep the Church doing, I’m in the younger half of the group; the older people are the most active and in their seventies and eighties!

Are we are ‘The Last of the Summer Wine’ or ‘The Last of the Communion Wine’

02:55 BST 23:04:2018


Last updated April 22, 2018


NorthernSeeker April 25, 2018

I guess this is why some congregations of different churches join together and merge. Any thought of that in your area?

Marg April 27, 2018

'Last of the Communion Wine' - I like that!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.