Give me strength - 9/14/2005 in The "C" Word

  • Feb. 5, 2014, 1:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Im scared. Yes I admit it. I have always tried to be a very strong person. I AM a very strong person but I am scared now.

WHY?

Well, I went to the follow up appointment today. I kinda wish I didnt go. My Doc is a wonderful man. And the thing I love about him is he holds no punches.

When he said that the tissue they found was unusual, he wasnt kidding but he didnt even expect to tell me what he told me. The tissue was analyzed. It can one of two things. It can either be a VERY rare form of cancer (one he or the other doc doesnt believe it is but they are going to check to rule it out) OR it is this other type of cancer, fiber-somethingorother. They do believe it is malignant. BUT if it is the fiber-something, then it is low grade one that will not spread. My doc is sending me to a cancer clinic in Buffalo so they can look at it closer and figure out what to do with it. I may or may not need to go through radiation. Ill know more as the time gets closer.

sigh

Mike was with me when the Doc was talking to me so he kinda knows more that I do. I really didn't hear too much after I heard the "C" word. I just cried.

Mike made me laugh after the appt by telling me that he should have kicked the tires better. LOL!

Yeah, Im scared, but I trust my doctors fully. He thinks that everything is going to be alright.

Now to go call my family and tell them the news.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.