You Just Want Attention in Random Public Stuffs

  • April 20, 2018, 1:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was reading something about the names of generations…“Gen X, Y, etc”.

Depending on the article, being born in 1980 is either or X or Y. There was a term that I did like. Think it was ‘Xenial’. It said something about “bring the last analog generation, first generation to experience technology.”

I had to remove the Fakebook app from my phone because it kept fucking up after it updated. I also got tired of all the damn notifications, even after I tried to alter the settings. Now, I am sure I probably missed a step or toggled something wrong, as I have really no interest in letting the world know what I ate, where I shit, etc. I enjoy being “instantly connected” and its done so much for advertising and such, but some people take it WAY too far.

There are people who live to complain and seek attention multiple times a day. I get needing some help, but constantly complaining about stupid shit tends to grate on my nerves. A few people that complain about “how everyone is pissing them off with their constant attention whoring”, then turn around with, “I am so depressed. Prayer warriors (what the ever-loving fuck is that?!) up, why does this shit happen to me,” and so on.

I just can’t deal with that. Then there is the constant “I need help, send money” crap.

All that shit just makes it even harder for those who truly have issues to get help and be taken seriously.

I am glad I only go on once a day to Fakebook. I still try to share events and such, but all the whiners have just turned me off. I can keep clicking “hide” but it doesn’t seem to work.

I have issues, and sometimes I may complain. However, talking about issues ALL day…I call bullshit on that one.

Ugh. The “one-upping” shit makes me want to punch them assweasels in the throat.

Maybe I am just crabby because I’m tired.

Nah. Those people are just too much.


Cat Mommy April 20, 2018

Hehehe "assweasel" sorry that made me LOL hard!

DevilishlyInnocent Cat Mommy ⋅ April 21, 2018

I love that word. LOL

Small Town Girl April 22, 2018

I hate Facebook with a passion. I honestly am not sure why I even have it anymore. People keep telling me to get over on Instagram. Maybe I should. But it feels like a lot of work!! Haha

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.