'are you going to your dentist appt.?' ok never ask me that. in 2017. got it.

  • April 15, 2018, 1:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

this is from the 21st. of last month:

‘yeah the lady asked me that earlier. ok never ask me that when it comes to things like that. it implies i have a choice. between going and not going. [ok well actually. i do. have a choice. anyway so i went.].

i am all off lately. it’s been a weird wk. i didn’t see valerie mon. i knew i had, a dental coming up but for some reason i thought it was april 16th and i don’t know why. so i basically had no warning [apparently the note she left me last night was about this] untill. well actually i didn’t have any warning. really. talk about a rude awakening.

but then. it being on april 16th wouldn’t make sense since i see my uh. perio april 26th........and i don’t see them both in the same month.

but the lady’s almost too easy on me w/. ‘are you going to your dental appt.?’ thing. um. .......... instead of ‘hey the appt.’s at 1:30 we’re leaving at 12:45 so’. see. that’s actually better. like don’t ask me a question about my appt. on the day of. prior to us leaving. give me a statement.

this is one of the reasons things work so well between my mom i when it comes to things like this. bc my mom. will just tell me when the appt. is. instead of leaving me a note i won’t read.

um. yeah. um so that happened.’


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.