At The end in meh...

  • April 13, 2018, 1:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My pms is backwards.

I have controlled the bitchy part of it at the on set, but it always comes around when it’s almost over. With it, I also feel sad and everything in my life that is super pathetic is magnified and I feel absolutely pitiful.

This time around is no exception.

I am down to canned goods, some pasta, some rice, celery, cornmeal, flour, brown sugar and condiments in my fridge.

I had to cancel my tomorrow night out.

My account is so in the hole.

I think about how the food truck was supposed to be my part time job. I can’t even do that right because I don’t have a car to get around with. I can’t get a car because that takes money. I have so much regular life coming out of my check that I can’t save up for anything, pay anything off and it’s a frustrating cycle. I try to find a part time job and can’t seem to be taken seriously as an applicant. I need part time work.

(Paused)

I just filled out some information online under my son’s name and we can’t get food stamps. I look absolutely GREAT on paper (excluding credit information) so I can’t qualify for anything kind of help because I’m supposed to be good at making what I have work. Well I can’t. I don’t know how to not be me. I already shop for groceries at the cheap store. Do I have to sacrifice even that and start going to a dollar store?? I don’t shop for new clothes but every few years.

This is not living. I think even if I didn’t have to pay rent and utility bills, somehow I’d still be struggling. I don’t even know why. I don’t want this to be my life. I just want to be comfortable. That’s all I ever want. I don’t want to have to worry. This check to check shit sucks.

That’s all. Nothing new. Same old ills.

Hope your Friday is great.
Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.