Never. A. Gain. in meh...

  • April 8, 2018, 8:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I will watch baby girl, but this here great nephew of mine???

I thought I was the baby whisperer. All the babies love me and I them. But this little boy… I just can’t watch him again unless we spend more time together in between time.

I told my niece, you just went upstairs and when he didn’t see you, he cried. He should be okay is what she told me.

I was fooled.

He cried for the first 3 hours. He settled down when I got him to lay on me on his blanket. It was then like he looked for reasons to cry. He sits under his mother and is a breastfed baby. She said he would take the bottle if he didn’t see her. He barely wanted it and my titties haven’t produced milk since 1998. He finally went to sleep though.

Then I couldn’t put him down. I can’t do babies like that. When he was quiet, he was, at best manageable.

And he is freakin HEAVY!

So needless to say lesson learned. I didn’t even get to cook or call out for dinner. So here I am at 2:30 nearly 3 am cooking and eating. Damn sure can count drinking in with that too!!

That’s that…

I’m about to finish this beer and go to sleep!

Good night/morning ladies an gents…

Kindest regards,
Sister


Comfortably Numb April 09, 2018

I'm so glad I'm a grandma now. Babies are exhausting.

Sister Comfortably Numb ⋅ April 09, 2018

The most my little grandbaby does is get into stuff and put everything in his mouth. I could put him in a car seat and rock him or not and he'd be cool. THIS ton of baby is NOTHING like other babies. LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.