Weirdness continues... in 2018

  • April 8, 2018, 3:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So Friday afternoon J and I went to Sonic to get slushes. On our way back J got a text saying that my boss’s boss was there… fun… so we get back and go upstairs. F is on the desk and asshat and the other supervisor are there. So we chat for a minute and then asshat wants to talk to J and the other supervisor alone and they decide to go downstairs to the kitchen so J can eat his food while they talk. So I decided I was going to stay upstairs for a little bit because I didn’t want to be anywhere near that conversation.

So it’s just me and F and I don’t really remember how it started but he started talking to me and telling me all this craziness about his gf… like I already mentioned her moving in and the phone, but apparently a guy from prison was calling her and she lied and said that it was a relative but it wasn’t??? And she has a kid in Kansas or something? And his mom is fixing to move in, but his lease is up in June and he plans on moving somewhere else because he figures that way she’ll have to move somewhere else? I guess I didn’t realize anyone was that afraid of confrontation. And I said why bother… like this seems like something someone in their late teens or early 20s might do and he just said he guessed he was doing things later in life… And there was also something in there about her threatening that her dad would do something to him if he hurt her… like how immature is all this? It’s like fucking high school.

I feel like I’m forgetting something…

Oh… he started talking about how since they’ve been together his gf has taken like 20 something pregnancy tests and 2 blood tests and tons of plan b pills… like wtf? It was insane. I basically just excused myself from that conversation. Though part of me wanted to just be like obviously neither one of you are mature enough to be in a relationship.


JHkerriokey April 08, 2018

Feeling like you dodged a bullet yet? hugs Glad you posted cause I JUST realized you bought some polish. Thank you! I hope you enjoy them.

Down the rabbit hole... JHkerriokey ⋅ April 08, 2018

I'm not sure... like yes and no... I think he's honestly just too inexperienced to have an actual relationship with. And he needs counseling on how to express and deal with his feelings bc he currently has no clue.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.