A cold day and a new lens. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 04/02/2018 5:42 p.m.

  • April 1, 2018, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

The Cricket Season is coming close, a friend at Church loves to watch the game, I took some shots for him but I’m longest lens I had as 85mm, the game is some way off with a 85mm lens.

alt text

I’ve looked at second hands lenses of 200 to 400mm, all were to much, £200 to £450, so I looked at the new chipper market, one that hit my eye was a Tamron AF 70 - 300mm zoom lens; it is in my cost and had very good reports about it.

alt text

So I spent out £94 for the lens, I can just hold the lens in my hand near to 200mm, 300mm is more dificalt, my tripod needs new pads, then I can the best out off the lens; and I should delever sharp images of the great grame.

alt text

I’ve been out around my end of the village, just looking for any thing that caches my eye or lens, I think it is up to near to its five stars rating; I hope it is ...................

alt text

00:41 BST 03:04:2018


Last updated April 02, 2018


Marg April 03, 2018

Certainly is if these photos are anything to go by!😊

Roseyrays April 03, 2018

So pleased you were able to purchase something that I can see means so much to you. Looking forward to seeing some images. :)

jamez April 03, 2018

I have a 35mm Nikon lens, I like the 35mm as it is not to wide and for me a good stander rather than the 50mm, the hood for the 35mm £45; I've found a hood for £6.

NorthernSeeker April 08, 2018

Terrific photos! It must be a lot of fun playing with the new lens.

jamez NorthernSeeker ⋅ April 08, 2018

A friend of my will be happy with the new lens, it's 70mm to 300mm zoom, the 70mm is good for porties aming other things, the longers ends [200mm to 300mm] are great smaller thing or a long away; and for my friends crictet - my longest lens was 85mm - 300mm is much better for bollers and bactsmen; that game keeps you on your feet is the ball is comming your way.
It is not a Nikon lens, the cost would be three to five time of my lens; my Tamron 70 - 300mm zoom was £94, not a strong as the expecive lens so I will look after my new lens as the other Nikon lens; If I droped a lens I would be keeping my self for a week!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.