Random As Ever in meh...

  • April 2, 2018, 10:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As of 11:59 on Friday, my cell service was shut off. I can only text with other T-mobile users. So the only other people I’ve been able to communicate with is my son & Him.

So my weekend was pretty quiet. No one checking on me or the boy. No way to check on us unless someone came by, but of course that’s not going to happen.

I putzed around the house and cleaned up stuff here and there. I’ve been holding true to my eat less meat kick I’ve been on. I went all last week with practically no meat with the exception of the tiny bit of chicken salad I ate. Then I had to taste the curry on Saturday (left over from previously made dinner). Thing is, I didn’t have salt so the curry wasn’t it’s best. So when I reheated it for the son, I added the salt and some extra veggies and garlic. It was great.

Friday I made a veggie/vegan chili. Used “soyrizo” and I’m curious how they get soy protein to look like meat like that? At any rate, it was pretty good even if I didn’t use the soy. My Saturday dinner was this with rice and cheese on a soft corn tortilla.

Saturday, I made a buttermilk pie. I’d been wanting to make chess pie, but lost the recipe I had for it. Come to find out that chess pie is basically buttermilk pie with cornmeal. Hence possibly the appearance of vinegar in some of the recipes that I saw. So what this means is that I will make this again, use some lemon zest and or juice (because I kept saying this could use lemon) and some cornmeal. I already have some pie crust and I think I will do this.

I watched the British Baking show people this weekend and Paul makes me want to try puff pastry. You can use bread flour and regular flour. I think I would have a problem with the butter. it’s suppose to be flat and folded into the layer, but not melted into the layers.

I woke up on Sunday and thought, it’s a lot of sun out here. So much the impending snow. By the afternoon I was singing another song.

Downton Abbey is back on Sunday afternoons and I REFUSE to get sucked into it’s goodness. lol

I braided the front and the back of my hair into a pattern and put my hair into a poof ball on top. Then spent the rest of the day waiting to make dinner and then I did and it was great. I did cook chicken with this parmesan garlic wing sauce and topped it with bread crumbs and dill. Green beans and smashed some little potatoes and put them in the oven to make them crispy. I finally did it right. They were yummy.

Trying not to spend money because I’m trying to save to pay the feds, but also trying to keep my account from being negative. I’m a few dollars short of what was supposed to be taken out for a personal loan. Since it’s not all, they won’t touch it. I wish they would just take what’s there. I’m so tempted to use it because I need stuff right now, but I will behave as much as I can.

So that’s about it.

Hope your days are looking great as life goes on.
Take care.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent April 03, 2018

I've been having a hard time not spending money lately. I spend too much when I'm manic, because "let's buy alllll the things!" and I spend too much when I'm depressed trying to fill that void.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ April 03, 2018

My goal is to just not go into the next check on a negative balance or the bank is going to get me again. lol
I need to get control of my money.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.