Fading in Current Events

  • April 1, 2018, 2:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had everything under control until I relapsed with my anxiety and depression. It started a couple weeks when everything blew up in my face at work. I had the business sitting pretty, we were the hot topic and the team to beat. Things started to unravel a bit and just when I was absolutely vulnerable we got audited. I got audited. The whole business is a reflection of my leadership and I botched it. Now we’re still the hot topic because nobody has ever had a surprise audit in the evening before. Nobody had one last that long. Nobody had an inspection so insanely thorough. All locations are shook and I feel like we are the laughing stock again. I am so embarrassed. I have been so speechless. I couldn’t eat, I couldn’t sleep… I had an episode or two where I collapsed from something, exhaustion? Starvation? I started running again and thank the Gaylord I can cook again, post again, paint again, sleep again etc.
.
If I could just stop feeling so sad when I’m acting happy and healthy that would be great. I’ll get there.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.