I'm About To Close You Down in meh...

  • March 26, 2018, 11:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My credit union account has been mine since I was a teenager.
I’ve stuck with it through acquisitions, name changes, I’ve always been there.

Now, I think it’s time to leave them.

So I think I wrote before how I had received a call from them telling me my account was overdrawn. I had no idea the account was over drawn. I thought I had like and extra 5 dollars the last time I paid my credit card bill. I always pay $30 dollars, but again I thought I still had an extra 5. So I get a call earlier last week telling me my account was overdrawn and had been for X amount of days and what can I do so it won’t be closed? I told her I wasn’t even aware of the over drafts, blah, blah, blah. So she cancelled the fees and said my account will stay open past the day they said it would close. I told her that I have a direct deposit coming in THAT Friday and that I would wire some money into the account from my other account. Great.

On Friday, I wire $75 dollars. I had budgeted my money down to the nothing. I call the automated line and listen to the transactions and found it odd that the wire came out to be $65. I checked my other account, and it was 75 that I transferred. Didn’t even dawn on me until today that my direct deposit wasn’t accounted for. Well, it said, $29 for some transaction and I thought that was it. Okay. So I try to go online to look at my statement and my transactions, but apparently I have forgotten my user name (of which I don’t use very many variations when it’s something like that-no way am I logging into my bank with a username like hunnipot74shot@yourfavdomain.com -not my real email btw…LOL) and my password. So I sent an email asking them to reset my stuff so that I can re-enroll because I need to see my statement.

Today, I get a call from payroll that said my direct deposit was returned on the grounds that my account was closed. I’m looking confused like a mother*cker. I said closed?? She said that it would be open. Then I called and listened to the transactions and noted that the $30 wasn’t there. So now I’m pissed. I want to see my statement and have it in my face before I call and get this squared away. If there is too much bullshit, I’m going to close the account and let my payroll department know.

In the meantime, they are going to cut me a check, which I should cash and put it with my $3 dollars I’m saving up to pay my taxes with. LOL

Why the entire hell am I having a time with these finances right now?? I understand one thing was my fault and I am hoping this is relatively harmless when I fix it, but this shit is reckless. I’m trying to fix this too and they’re playing games. Let me be great, damnit!

Well, that’s all I have right now folks. Take care.

Kindest regards,
Sister

I almost typed my real name. LOL


Comfortably Numb March 27, 2018

I created a kinda of lifeboat for Proseboxers on Facebook called Prosebox Refugees. Add your friends, I'm not doing anything with it at this point, short of being a place to keep track of people you don't wan to lose when PB shuts down. I'm posting this on my favorites- feel free to share.

Sister Comfortably Numb ⋅ March 28, 2018

Awesome...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.