24st in Hey, buddy, got a light?

  • March 24, 2018, 11:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I got an ultimatum from the folks today. They don’t know if they want it to be 30 or 60 days, but sometime after that, they are expecting to see serious results in my job search or for me to enroll in school.
It looks like school is likely the only way to keep from getting kicked out unless I get a different/better/another job.
It should hurt me that the only woman who gives half a fuck about me cried all day because of this, but I just feel sort of numb. I wasn’t born like this, I didn’t even have the worst childhood or adolescence.
So, my day was alright until I got home from work and my dad just went into his ‘look how calm i am, this is how mad i am’ mode, then mom came in and said she was just done and if I wanted to bum through life, she’d let me do it elsewhere. Which is nowhere; No one I know would take me in except grandma and maybe nino. Even then, my grandmother is on a very fixed income my being there might strain that. Jarrod’s got his kid and a girlfriend who isn’t wild about me being there so often, which I understand, and Nick’s a 23yr old who gets seasonal work.
I’m not sleeping in park bathrooms or church parking lots, I see those people all the time in tower district.
It sucks getting older, with no discernible skills or passions.
I’ll keep you posted. Be good, I love you.


Shoingyboingy March 25, 2018

MrMaverick Shoingyboingy ⋅ April 06, 2018

whas good wit it, grampa kennedy

Shoingyboingy MrMaverick ⋅ April 06, 2018

oh u know, same ol' same ol'. how about you?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.