Saturday Morning in meh...

  • March 24, 2018, 11:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’m trying to figure out if I can do without my phone for a week. The short answer is yes I can. The other answer is should I?

So I sat down and went over my costs for this pay period. I will have a lot of week between now and my next check. Usually it doesn’t matter but I am very low on funds. It’s not a rent check (thank goodness) so I’ve been calculating. On top of this, I had to wire transfer money into my credit union account because apparently, I’d been in the hole and didn’t know it. When I tried to check the account online, I forgot all that information and can’t reset the password. I was going to download the app but one too many reviews called it crap.

Had to pay my credit card out of my regular account. I have 75 and 78 dollars set aside for my phone bill and bus pass respectively and that left me with maybe 40 dollars for groceries. I SPENT 20 of that for dinner supplies for last night. I also paid my electric bill and paid on my gas bill, which is utterly ridiculous.

I’m missing the annual Oyster and Stout festival at a local brewery. I’m missing a lot of stuff. But, it is also raining and storming and kind of chilly.

Should probably check the basement to make sure it’s not super flooded like last time.

I thought about me saying I didn’t have plans with my tax money should I have gotten anything significant back. I need a bed frames and new mattress. I was going to purchase a new washer and dryer set. Practical things I need. Probably splurge on a few meals I’ve been wanting to have. Now, the little money I have is going to go toward bailing me out with the feds.

Too much thinking for Saturday morning. I’ve been awake since about 4 something. Like always.

I had a mini meltdown in frustration saying “this can’t be life, yet here I am.” I went on to say I was tired of being poor and barely scraping by. I know I’m mean sometimes, I know I’m mot a perfect person, but for the most part I’m good, I’m kind, and I just want to know what my lesson is. What can I do to make this thing better for me and mine? I don’t want to leave behind a legacy of struggle. My son turns to me and says, “life is a game, rigged, from the start, that we weren’t meant to win.” That was profound and I was still upset because why are some winning and why do I constantly lose?

Then so decided to just sleep. Because that’s not as stressful as trying to figure out life.

So at any rate, nothing happening today.

And I still need to figure out if I can sacrifice my phone and live with it until next pay period.

Have fun what ever you choose to do…

Kindest regards,
Sister


Last updated March 24, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.