A Cog in the Master Design in Gathering of Poetry and Fiction

  • March 20, 2018, 2:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Repressed memories.
And suddenly my world starts to lose color.
Like a thousand blades in my back I remember.
All the things the damn was holding back.
I asked God for this.
A better memory.
As if I deserve his blessings!
He made me just the way he needs me to be.
I just wish I could upgrade me.
A better memory storage system.
Balance out the RAM.
Perhaps a new tower, smaller here, bigger there…
Fewer glitches.
Maybe a bit more user friendly.
The UI is almost impossible to figure out!
Random bits of lost code.
Its worth it though.
Every so often this machine
It will pleasantly surprise me.

More emotion?
Less?
Can never decide.
Seems awefuly quirky.
Like it was designed for some specific forgotten task.
Ah 42.
Yes that must be it.
Hm
Someday I’ll know what I’m for.
I just hope I will not be dissapointed to see it.
At some point a person has to stop waiting and start acting.
Always hard to decide what to do first.

But now I’m just Rambling.


Deleted user March 20, 2018

Someday.

LachrymoseBeauty Deleted user ⋅ March 20, 2018

In the end it all will be revealed. Until then I just do my best.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.