Couple Things in meh...

  • March 19, 2018, 10:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1) Daughter’s car.

So, her tax returns afforded her to buy a car from someone. She thinks it’s all wine and roses. She keeps asking me how much plates cost. I keep telling her that plates are relatively cheap, but the cost comes in when she has to get an inspection, emissions test, get and keep insurance, plus the sales tax owed on whatever the car cost her. She thinks she’s going to have a car and just drive it. There’s gas, there’s upkeep. She asked me how much struts cost. She was sitting in the car with her father…a FREAKING MECHANIC (shady one, but a mechanic nonetheless).

Personally, I think she wants me to be jealous of her. I’m not jealous, though I need her to recognize that having a car is a responsibility and for an irresponsible person, that kind of commitment is an ordeal.

So, yes. Congratulations you have a car. But when I start questioning you about certain things don’t give me any pushback and shit. I mean she still doesn’t have another job yet. What’s your rent situation looking like?? You about to step into the big time sis. Think life is a game. Parking cost, parking tickets. Okay.

2) My tax situation, while I already knew it was something that I’d done, a bit of investigating proved it was. So in my preparation to have taxes taken out because I am no longer able to claim my son, I forgot to change my exemptions. So even though I’ll be bringing home less (which in kind urged me to petition my son to do something by way of a second or steady job ONCE again to help me out) I kind of don’t care because I do NOT want to be in this situation come next year. I cannot.

So in the meantime, I’m gathering returns and getting the appropriate forms I need to file and extension. This shit is crazy. I’ve never been on this end before.

But I’m not going to wallow too long. I know what I have to do so I’m going to get busy. Which I don’t even know what to do, but I’m going to do something.

Thanks for “listening”.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.