Starving in meh...

  • March 19, 2018, 10:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Note: Written 3/19/2011

In the wild, half naked, alone with nothing to sustain
The hunger grows everyday
The pain of without becomes unbearable
Sustinence is, at best, a mere memory, but
I had a discriminating palette, unsuceptible for taking in bs
Substitutions won’t do, won’t fly
So, when I have a seat at your table, forgive me if my only thought is the food and drink you place before me, stuffing my face greedily
Heaven help her that tries to come between me and the feast
It’s been a while since I’ve had a meal that appealed to me
That draws me in, keeps me, and consistantly beckons me to feed
And I shall,
my stomach, running over and even then, I’m still not done
The hunger don’t wanna stop
Won’t let me put down my utensils
The food is addictive, necessary for my survival and sanity
Slowing down is not an option and I won’t choke
The roads were empty, desolate, dislocated roads
Your “Feed Here” sign was intriguing, inviting, warm, and welcoming
Thank you for the invitation
I am starving


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.