I Need Some Assistance in meh...

  • March 16, 2018, 5:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m about to scream bloody bullshit.

So I use this website that Scott told me about for taxes. Yeah I owe $747 dollars. Would have been more if I hadn’t paid on my student loan.

So I started trying to move some stuff around and it’s like no matter what I did, I would owe more and more. Last year I got back $229 and some change from 2016. What ended up happening is that I was sent a letter that said that I was eligible to receive EIC on my son. He’s a dependent because he barely works and he lives in my house. I put him on my form, but didn’t expect that. This website didn’t even account for that.

I made adjustments to my W4 to reflect that I was on my own, but I still carry both my children on my medical insurance. Now I owe. I have more coming out. I’m paying medical, dental, still not contributing to my 403b but am contributing a very little to life insurance and optional life insurance. I’m trying at least. Baby steps because my money still isn’t long, you know? I may get good money back from state, but I’m not holding my breath on that one.

So what I need assistance with is how to do my W4 because I still need to bring money home to cover my life needs. I’ve gone exempt so many times and have been covered by EIC (Earned Income Credit for when you have eligible children) that now I’m trying to do the right thing and I don’t know what to do. I had a friend that use to owe every year. I don’t want to owe the IRS.

I’m not important enough for tax loopholes. I don’t know what I’m doing wrong. I mean damn, can I get $229 this time too?? Because owing $747 is not doable. I don’t care that they offer a payment plan. Their payment plan prices are not good enough for me.

I just received a call that I’m in the hole in my credit union account. I had no clue it was in the hole. I don’t use it for anything but paying my credit card and I don’t know if I made one too many payments or over paid something and the money wasn’t there. I do not know. It hurts my feelings though.

I don’t want money troubles. I already have those and it’s not fun.

FUUUUUUUUUUUCK!

On another note: Snap Judgment was AWESOME!! I got to shake Glynn Washington’s hand and I got to hug Don Reed. Don Reed is, like, famous famous. Google his picture and I bet you’ll say, OH YEAH…THAT guy. I went to shake his hand so I could hurry off and catch my bus to go home. And we hugged a good tight hug. It was awesome. I am so glad I got to experience that.

See. Ending that on a positive note.

Take care.
Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.