Instawhore moment in Current Events

  • March 13, 2018, 3:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Gains for somebody like me is hard to get. I am already naturally too thin and I just altered my diet to lower my body fat so I can look more cut instead. Basically I am trying to get my abs to come through. I’ve always had body image issues and with me trying to grow my new instagram account I got cheeky and took some progress photos of me half naked. I’m too embarrassed to upload them on there because I feel like such a try hard #instawhore.
.
When one becomes vegan everybody is suddenly worried about where you will get your protein from. The joke is that I will look like I am dying of malnutrition and I just use that as motivation to prove them wrong. I am far from my goals with that but I am pretty proud of the progress I have made thus far. I just want to take this to the next level already and just push through my second last hurdle of social anxiety. The gym. I’ll be honest, I am very interested in learning calisthenics. There is only one crossfit gym in my city when I last checked. Do they even have trainers? I would not be able to learn everything from YouTube. I am trying though. I just like the idea of having that much body control. I was not designed to be seated and stuffed with crap my body does not need. I spent the entire duration of my 20s with low self esteem and ruled by insecurities and I am too grown for all that now. I have the power to fix what isn’t working for me. Back when my depression was at its worse I was not getting enough sleep, I did not exercise and I ate and drank garbage. I’ve come a long way from all that now.
alt text
alt text


Last updated March 13, 2018


KissOfLife! March 13, 2018

Love the photos :) I'm 6 foot 3 so gains for me were a bitch up until about age 27, then somehow I started to stack it on. I kept getting comments (mainly from my mother) about how much of a 'rake' I was. I don't know much about calisthenics. Would be interesting to hear how you go with it.

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ March 13, 2018

it's using your body to train
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KPAs2tzSqWQ

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.