Damnit... in 2018

  • March 8, 2018, 10:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’m pretty sure I’m coming down sick. I was exhausted all day Tuesday. Crashed that night hard and still exhausted all day Wednesday. Tried to nap last night but that wasn’t working so well… eventually went to bed, but still wiped out now. You know that feeling when your eyes just feel heavy and you can’t do anything about it… I took sinus pills and one of those emergency things and vitamins… I’ve been trying to take vitamins lately. I’m at work now but focusing is really difficult. A hot shower and bed sound nice.

I’m just sick of being sick. I wish the weather would make up it’s mind… I mean, I woke up to snow today.

Well… gonna try to be productive and stay at work but God I don’t wanna…


Deleted user March 08, 2018

Plague!

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ March 08, 2018

I really hope not... I just want to freaking sleep!

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ March 08, 2018

If you cough and snot enough, they'll eventually ask you to go home. ;)

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ March 08, 2018

Maybe but I have a stupid meeting in like 45 minutes and I'm really hoping it doesn't go over 3 hours 🙁

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ March 08, 2018

Nice...My favorite kind of meetings...

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ March 08, 2018

Yeah the kind where engineers like to hear themselves talk and run up their billable hours...

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ March 08, 2018

Poor thing. Go with God.

Deleted user March 08, 2018

Saw you on the front page, HI! Sorry you are sick. I am sick AF and at home trolling social media...so tired of being sick. This is my 4th time in 5 months - the odds totally suck...Hope you feel better.

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ March 14, 2018

Yeah I'm sick of being sick... hope it goes away soon. Hope you're feeling better. I just don't have the time to be sick... I have too much to do and take care of... 26 animals will do that.

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ March 14, 2018

WOW 26? I love people like you who love and adore animals!!! I have my own mantra about animals..."Animals are people too" they are just a different culture of human. :) I am feeling better but only 60%, I still have a bit more of hunkering down to do to get rid of it and hubby is sick now too. I hope you are better!

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ March 14, 2018

Yup... 4 dogs, 7 cats, 2 pigs, 13 goats... though it would be 16 but I've lost a few baby goats recently. I'm still just blah... finally went to the Dr and got antibiotics and steroids. So hopefully soon.

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ March 14, 2018

YOU ARE SO COOL! I am sorry that you are suffering, it sounds like that bad flu - if it is the antibiotics and steroids will help you. A few of my friends got it and once they got on those two things, they healed up. Just be careful to not over do anything.

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ March 14, 2018

Eh... I already had the bad flu like a month or so ago... this is just a sinus infection but I get them chronically. I've already had sinus surgery twice. I have polyps that grow back so fun...

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ March 15, 2018

I had that sinus surgery and the only thing it did for me was fix a deviated septum that I had and maybe a few years of recreational cocaine use in the 80's :) I still get sinus infections and I know I had one this last time, so lame!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.